BioRN Lounge

Home  >>  News from the BioRN Cluster  >>  BioRN Lounge

The BioRN Lounge is the monthly networking event for members of BioRN. BioRN welcomes representatives from biotech and life science companies in the BioRN cluster as well as scientists from our research institutes. The lounge starts with an update of BioRN cluster activities and news and is followed by a presentation by an invited speaker (see previous speaker list below).

You missed the last Lounge? No worries, you can now click on the latest presentations from the speakers and the BioRN presentations in the list below.

If you wish to attend the BioRN Lounge please contact:

Sibylle Geilenberg

BioRN Network e.V.
Phone: +49 6221 4305 111

Our Next BioRN Lounges:

  • January 30 2018: Joachim Fischer. Health Vision
  • February 27, 2018: Rittershaus (Topic tbc: CRISPR/Cas – Genomeediting in biopolitics and biolaw)
  • March 20, 2018: Marc Stanke, accantec consulting AG (tbc: Data Science)
  • April 24, 2018: Andreas Trumpp, DKFZ, Hi-STEM
  • May 15, 2018: Steffen Rupp, Fraunhofer IGB

Presentations recently by:

  • November 28: University of Heidelberg, Georg Gdynia
  • September 26: Prof. Peer Bork, EMBL
  • June 27: Ullrich & Naumann, Daniel Schaft
  • May 30: Roche Diagnostics Mannheim, Gerrit Schramm
  • April 2017: Ci3 Cluster, Andrée Rothermel
  • March 2017: PEPperPRINT, Volker Stadler
  • February 2017:  Institute for technical processes und innovative energy systems (PI), Matthias Rädle
  • January 2017: GeneWerk, Annette Deichmann
  • November 2016: German Cancer Research Center, Angelika Riemer
  • October 2016: Medical Technology Cluster at City of Mannheim, Elmar Bourdon
  • June 2016: University of Heidelberg, IZN, Hilmar Bading
  • May 2016: German Cancer Research Center, Dominik Sturm
  • April 2016: German EIT Health, Bodo Brückner
  • March 2016: MPM Capital, Patrick Bäuerle
  • February 2016: Glycotope, Franzpeter Bracht
  • January 2016: Progen, Sven Kuhlendahl
  • November 2015: EMBL, Jan Korbel
  • October 2015: EMBL, Aidan Budd
  • September 2015: PEPperPRINT, Renate Sekul
  • June 2015: Neurology Clinic, University of Heidelberg Medical Center, Michael Platten
  • May 2015: Merck Serono, Sandra von Meier
  • April 2015: BioQuant Uni Heidelberg/DKFZ, Roland Eils